Here we go

So first it was a thought, then years later, an idea. Then I said it out loud. And now, here it is, my blog. I guess it’s not such a surprise. I like to talk, so why not write? Seth Godin pushed me over the edge when he said writing could be like talking – do it often and publicly, and you’ll get better at it. So here I go.

And once I decided, I started to come up with reasons why it was a good idea. That’s often how I operate. Since I talk to people about the social sector, and philanthropy, and careers, and work-life balance, on all sorts of things, about once a week, I thought, I could at least write some of what I say down and share it to minimize the number of one-on-one conversations I have where I repeat the same things. That might leave me more time for other things, like helping to tell Acumen Fund’s story, raising money, taking care of my kids, trying to change the world.

Now I can say, read my blog, and if there’s anything I haven’t covered there, let me know what it is, and I’ll write a blog about it.

Thank you for making it this far. Let me know if you have any questions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

